Things have a way of working out

Very rarely in my life, things have fallen into place, like a whole jigsaw thrown up into air, and a certain piece falling exactly into place with another. I read about it in Mulk Raj Anand’s book with the same name – Things have a way of working out, and now it all makes sense to me.

But some things have a way of wotking out *chuckle*

My friend and I used to discuss random things. And he happened to say that he liked women in olive green saris. And I kept wondering why. And then I recently figured something out that made me go like – Oh! That’s why…. Some broken hearts can never mend.

I kept whining about everything in life. And now I have finally decided to take up art of living course. I am hoping to attend it this Friday. I have never had faith in godmen. I have always declared that all philosophy and self help is stuff you already knew by instinct. But then… sometimes maybe a refresher course isn’t a bad idea for someone who has lost life’s lulling illusions – illusions of humans, illusions of all that you can’t take and illusions of all that you take with you.

God does make a fantastic suspense novel doesn’t he?

~ by tia on March 9, 2009.

2 Responses to “Things have a way of working out”

  1. šŸ™‚ all the best..

    and its just the opposite for me..wenever somethin gud has happened..i get a super-fast rewind view of all the bits and pieces that made it happen…like a jigsaw with a 100 pieces..that just happened to fit right… šŸ™‚

  2. hear the words that are spoken, not the speaker; the tools that are being shown, not the worker, the skill that is being taught not the teacher…take wht u want and omit the rest…

    its gud to see u in this phase…

Leave a Reply

 
