Life is a box of chocolates? Who are you, Willie Wonka??

I have become such a stranger to social networking websites. I haven’t checked my orkut and FB profile in ages. The browser refuses to acknowledge me.

I used to love making friends. Well, I used to be stupid too.

And then you meet people who are suspicious of you, and you are suspicious of people and everyday becomes a fight. When you step out onto the streets  you are fighting the traffic and idiots who can’t drive a car. In office, you are fighting to keep your job and keep up to the expectation. At home, you are fighting because everything and everybody is too familiar.

So when do you stop fighting? Sorry to sound morbid, but that happens only when you die.

And we try to run away from the obvious. You try to fall in love. As someone said: Life is a bitch. It’s only Love and Antiquity that makes it bearable.

And during all this I was slapped in my face by an epiphany: My role in life is to help people move on. People whose hearts have been crushed. Just call me Sweet January.

I am not meant to fall in love. I have failed at every try. Instead, I was meant to help others find it. Help others heal when they are crushed by love and given up.

~ by tia on March 5, 2009.

3 Responses to “Life is a box of chocolates? Who are you, Willie Wonka??”

  1. You are doing a great job. Healing others is an achievement in itself.

    Keep it up.
    Cheers!!

  2. ahhh..i can send u quite a bunch of those needing healing! phew!

  3. where have you vanished?

Leave a Reply

 
