Life’s dues

I think our lives are a long and sustained debt. It’s like we pay monthly lifelong installments for just existing!

Lately, the thing that seems to be one of the stressors (apart from work) in my life seems to be my bills. I now, of course,ย  refuse to look at my card statements. Heart attacks and Cardiac arrests kill young women too.

Its all so reminiscent of my school days. I hated getting my papers. Did I pass in Hindi and Math? Did I get at least one of the top ten marks in English, Chem and History? It was so scary.

Now when I get bills (esp my phone bill) I go – did I get billed more than a 1000 bucks? I have used the USB modem for more than 40 hrs? Will I have enough funds to pay my internet bills? What about my student loan?

Who said it was easy being 25? ๐Ÿ˜‰

~ by tia on February 21, 2009.

One Response to “Life’s dues”

  1. :O
    I thought life is all about having fun, and remind ourselves to have fun when we are not.

    and i think i am right. It’s time for you to remind yourself of that. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
