Goodbye

I think I know how an OCD feels after he’s been cured.

I just got cured of a certain habit.

It’s so funny, you find something so right, and then you lose it..because it wasn’t meant to be. And then you are left searching for it again. I mean it’s like losing an important part of your washing machine (I know, domestic imagery!) and then you can’t find the lost part, nor replace it because they don’t make ’em anymore. It’s like losing a heart and being unable to replace it cos there is no donor…

And today I moved on. Just like that. I got up and said ‘I can’t do this to myself anymore’, and walked away.

And Lord does it hurt. It’s like ripping off a band aid.

Buddy, you are the best that happened to me. I still call it an experience. Thanks.

~ by tia on February 17, 2009.

6 Responses to “Goodbye”

  1. On behalf of the motorists in Banglore: Please tell me you stopped speeding on the roads.

    So what is it? What is it?

  2. *Blah
    Al…!!!
    Come online and I’ll tell ya πŸ˜›

  3. i’m online, tell me πŸ˜›

  4. u ripped off a band aid and it hurt!!! i thot that applies to waxing ;)..happy wail-n-dine day…

  5. *Sandeep
    But I am not!

    *Ancientmariner
    No wailing! just dining and drinking!
    Ever tried removing fresh band aid?? it hurts!

  6. *Sandeep
    I don’t know your see u online to tell you πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

 
