Does your mama know??

I find this song very romantic!I mean I have heard all other ABBA songs cos my parents used to listen to ABBA, Carpenters, Boney M, Bee Gees – the typical 70’s pop

But this song…talk about weird choice…

I can see what you want
But you seem pretty young to be searching for that kind of fun
So maybe I’m not the one
Now you’re so cute, I like your style
And I know what you mean when you give me a flash of that smile (smile)
But girl you’re only a child

Well I can dance with you honey
If you think it’s funny
Does your mother know that you’re out?
And I can chat with you baby
Flirt a little maybe
Does your mother know that you’re out?

– Abba,  Does your mother know

~ by tia on February 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
