Monsieur Pussycat

I have always wanted to learn French. Not only to understand wines (which is at present my favorite topic) but also because  I was influenced and motivated by him:

Nope that’s not Remy from Ratatouille but (Ma) Cherie Mouse.

It’s so funny, I could identify a Tom and Jerry cartoon from the MGM Lion roar before the cartoon began. When I was a kid, as soon as I heard the roar,  I’d come running to the TV in the living room.

~ by tia on February 5, 2009.

6 Responses to “Monsieur Pussycat”

  1. Everyone loves Tom and Jerry. Right after the roar, the meow by Tom. And honestly I’ve never seen a cartoon that has been better than Tom & Jerry. Even today, if I’m flipping through the channels, and see them on, I put down the remote and watch.

    Wines are good, but Alcohol is better, 😀

  2. *blah
    That is true..I don’t think there is a simpler yet a more entertaining cartoon than Tom and Jerry.

  3. didn’t know this french connection!

  4. i still love watching Tom & Jerry…

Leave a Reply

 
