Runaway train

You can’t hurry love
No, you’ll just have to wait
She said love don’t come easy
It’s a game of give and take

– Phil Collins, Can’t Hurry love

We women are so misunderstood. I mean I was watching the runaway bride because I have always watched it bits and pieces. I mean yeah you can pick out the elements of romance – he ‘saves’ her from her mean family and friends and gets her the dress she wants. And he knows her better than she does.

And that never happens in real life. The guy either pretends he does or says things you wanna hear, ALL the time.

But I know how Maggie Carpenter feels. Everytime I have to say yes even to meet a prospective guy I freak out. I try to rationalize that it can’t hurt and that true love doesn’t exist and there is no mister right…I gotta settle for what I get. But hell, it doesn’t feel right.

And the comment about being a man eater…that is the worst thing you can ever hear about yourself. I have been called that many times and I just think men hate it when they like a woman and she doean’t respond, and use the term to be mean.

~ by tia on January 24, 2009.

2 Responses to “Runaway train”

  1. Man eater is the worst thing you ever heard? WTF? Do you not talk to people? lol

    I call myself a man eater everyday, 😀

  2. *Blah
    Ahem…you call yourself a man eater?? Ahem…. feeling like a queen lately??

Leave a Reply

 
