Feel Good Inc.

Now I know why Aamir Khan does not attend any of the award shows. It’s all political.

Take an example of the corporate world. Half of the awards given out (monetary ones especially) are based on who you know and not what you can do. If the HR were to offer me even 100 bucks as cash rewards i’d think twice before throwing a party. It’s all a joke.

I go by my personal success and milestones (all the techies will I am sure have a roadmap-with-milestone image, that is so often used in presentations, it makes me wanna cry). And the measure of feel good factor. If i feel good about something I have done, and if I think it’s an achievement, then the project or task was a success.

Windmill, Windmill for the land.
Love forever hand in hand
Take it all in on your stride
It is sinking, falling down
Love forever love is free
Let’s turn forever you and me
Windmill, windmill for the land
Is everybody in?
– feel Good Inc, Gorillaz

~ by tia on January 15, 2009.

4 Responses to “Feel Good Inc.”

  1. almost ALL awards are politically motivated in one way or the other re….why blame movie awards alone…

    but i agree with u 🙂 for a change 🙂 🙂

  2. Dont mean to be rude, but lacks conviction of any kind unlike your other posts.

  3. *Anurag
    Aamir was on the top of my mind because he’s in bangalore, maybe that’s why I started the post with him…

    *Nikhil
    Hmm why do you think so? Even if there is any lack of conviction it could be because sometimes there is an overlap in the deserved who get awards and politically connected who get awards…

  4. It is not the argument that lacks conviction. It is your writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
