Bang Bang

Today we had mad ads in the office. And I watched the first hour of mad ads. Of course it wasn’t mad ads in its original form like in college.

And it all came back to me – the fests, the fun, sitting on the drives (MCC), drinking small coffee on the steps (During masters)…man life sure was different back then.

See back then the Christ College Mad ads team was worshiped, literally. (I guess at that age girls are looking for a guy who can make them laugh)

And if you have studied in a college in Bangalore you’d understand what the zeitgeist is like.  It’s always a mixed crowd of grounded, intelligent, tech savvy, smartly dressed guys and girls who are so different from our peers in Delhi or Mumbai.

Ladies and Gentlemen, introducing Tia Kiddo!

I love Kill Bill. I think I am gonna invest in a Banana yellow suit and a Japanese (Hanzo-like) sword. Sadly, that’s not how you take revenge in real life..especially in an IT company. I gotta tell ya though, Revenge is truly a sweet dish.

I think I’d make a helluva assassin. When I am determined, man nothing can get me to change my mind.

Bang bang, he shot me down
Bang bang, I hit the ground
Bang bang, that awful sound
Bang bang, my baby shot me down.

– Nancy Sinatra, bang bang

What is this need to tease a person by calling them gay? I think it offends homosexuals.

See I am a friendly person,  I get along with guys and girls (though I do indulge in harmless flirting with a lot of guys). If I have female best friend, I am a lesbian. If I have a guy best friend, I am promiscuous. There is just no way of appeasing people is there?

~ by tia on December 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
