Because I am a girl

Maybe the koches are right – I guess i wasn’t meant to be born in India!

I am listening to a song called Because I am a girl by a Korean pop band called KISS (No not the classic rock band KISS but this a pink dumbed down feminine version). The video is so cute – it has a guy who donates his eyes for his lover because she loses her sight when a bottle of photodeveloper liquid falls on her face (this is what I don’t understand i thought he was using a digital camera for taking the pics!) (Oh yeah that can definitely happen *sarcasm*)

(P.s: Logically it would have made sense if he had donated one eye so that both would have 50% vision!*laughs*. But the sacrifice is damn touching)

This is the english version (I think the Korean version is better).

The lyrics:

I just can’t understand the ways
Of all the men and their mistakes.
You give them all your heart,
and then they rip it all away…
You told me how much you loved me
And how our love was meant to be.
And i believed in you, i thought that
you would set me free…
(chorus)
You should’ve just told me the truth
That i wasn’t the girl for you…
Still i didn’t have a clue
So my heart depended on you…
Whoah
Although i’ll say ‘i hate u’ now
Although i’ll shout and curse you out…
I’ll always have love for you
Because i am a girl

Been told a man will leave you cold
Get sick of you and bored…
I know that it’s no lie
I gave my all still i just cry
Never again will i be fooled, to give my all
When nothing’s true…
I won’t be played again,
but i will fall in love again…
(chorus)
You should’ve just told me the truth
That i wasn’t the girl for you…
Still i didn’t have a clue
So my heart depended on you…

don’t take advantage of a girl’s willingness
to do anything for love
and her caring instinct
i didn’t know that to be born as a girl
and to be loved was so hard
although i will curse you i’ll still miss you
since i am a girl, to whom love is everything
although i will curse you i’ll still miss you
since i am a girl, to whom love is everything

– Narration (Girl)
the pain
it’s not enough to describe how i feel
we were so happy together
but I know now
I’ve been blind
you told me that you’d never let me down
whenever I needed you
you’d always be here
I can forgive but I cant forget
even though you hurt me
I still love you

(korean)
don’t take advantage of a girl’s willingness
to do anything for love
and her caring instinct

– Narration (Guy)
There’s someone I’m in love with..
Although I can’t be with her now..
I’m still in love with her…

~ by tia on November 16, 2008.

3 Responses to “Because I am a girl”

  1. #@%$#&@&$#&$#$^^!!!!!

  2. So she gets photo developing fluid on her face, and goes blind, but the ever caring guy donates his eyes for her.

    Another example of men, being such caring and loveable creatures. Men, always sacrificing. 😀

  3. *Sandeep
    What???

    *Blah
    Oh please. Those are stuff dreams are made of.

Leave a Reply

 
