Kiss and tell

Every company has at least one of these (and that’s a gross understatement). The corporate world survives on these.

Yeah it’s the kiss ass-es!

I am amazed at how much you can achieve by being a kiss ass. I can’t. I have never developed an affinity to it. I really can’t kiss ass. I think it’s mal thing. Or more like a Capricorn thing. We Capricorns are too straight forward to kiss ass. Take for example my two colleagues: one is an absolute kiss ass and the other isn’t. Both work as hard, both are as good in their work. But the second guy is treated unfairly because he isn’t a kiss ass!

A piece of advice to anybody who is joining the corporate world: learn to kiss ass. Be the servile, groveling, spineless partial-human-partial-dog you can be. The bullshit about “my work will speak volumes”, yeah, that doesn’t work buddy. No matter how hard you try, you cannot get far without kissing ass.

~ by tia on November 1, 2008.

4 Responses to “Kiss and tell”

  1. lol, Miss Outlaw here, Miss straighforward, like one of those cop movie characters, that goes against the grain, acts out, and does what they want, but is great at their work.

    So if you didn’t kiss ass, how DID you get as far as you have? HMMMMMMMMMMMMM

    And you probably do kiss ass, never talking to me when ur working, probably because your boss is around, and you want them to see you work. “Look at me, look at me, I don’t even chat online, I work hard, I’m an asset”

    HA, I see right through you, 😀

  2. Yeah.. kick ass 😛

    @above comment 😀 😀 😀

  3. Better to kick than to kiss..what say?

  4. *Blah
    hey i have got as far as I have because I work hard!
    I don’t kiss ass!
    wastrel 😛

    *Sandeep
    Oh come on!

    *Ravish
    Oh yeah! Right on baby…

Leave a Reply

 
