An epiphany through a greeting card

My ex sent me a Diwali greeting…and guess what? It didn’t open!!
I mean it was supposed to be an image mailer but it came empty!

Know why this is funny? I just realized it was a lot like our relationship – only the mailer, no image!

And that’s when I had an epiphany (one amongst the many actually) that this relationship was never meant to be. No matter how much I try and view the image I am not gonna be able to see it because it was coded wrong from the beginning.

P.s: Of course me being me (the queen of beginners level html) I just used the image link from the code and viewed the image itself. Honey, a cat like me always gets curious 😉

~ by tia on October 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
