Assumption

Assumption is the mother of all f*** ups. Let me add something to that: Asssumption AND expectations are the mother and nurse of all f*** ups respectively.

Why do I say this?

I have enormous pressure to get married asap. Not ASAP methodology, but as soon as possible.

Why?
Because strategically (and there is a lot of thought that has gone into this) I need to get married before my brother and he is getting married in March!

So where did I f*** up?

Cos I expected my brother to understand my stand in life.

~ by tia on September 13, 2008.

12 Responses to “Assumption”

  1. Why does this reminds me of projects with incomplete requirements and unrealistic deadlines? ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. hm.. only if it was as easy as going to different car showrooms, reading the specs, taking test drive and buy the car you want.
    some times, it is tough to make people understand even the simplest things… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  3. Hi ,

    I was reading ur blog posts and found some of them to be very good.. u write well.. Why don’t you popularize it more.. ur posts on ur blog โ€˜Welcome to the Tia partyโ€™ took my particular attention as some of them are interesting topics of mine too;

    BTW I help out some ex-IIMA guys who with another batch mate run http://www.rambhai.com where you can post links to your most loved blog-posts. Rambhai was the chaiwala at IIMA and it is a site where users can themselves share links to blog posts etc and other can find and vote on them. The best make it to the homepage!

    This way you can reach out to rambhai readers some of whom could become your ardent fans.. who knows.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Cheers,

  4. All the best… the man-hunt started ! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. *sandeep
    Because the best run businesses run….

    *Anoop
    I know!

    *Varun
    Man hunt varun?? funny you should say that…

  6. surely this ain’t the best run business ๐Ÿ˜›

  7. *Sandeep
    You are comparing my blog to a business software???

  8. no.. i was comparing the content of the post ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. *Sandeep
    Again, how is that relevant??

  10. it isn’t? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  11. *Sandeep
    How is the company I work in and the content on my blog related?

  12. nah.. not the company you work in.. i meant the business of finding a guy ๐Ÿ˜€
    phew this is quite an effort to explain!

    btw you are tagged

Leave a Reply

 
