Closest to Heaven is on a bike

My baby’s back! *smile*

I finally got my bike (scooty pep – Black) serviced. And as soon as I saw him I had this huge grin, which said ‘hi honey, welcome home’. And the first ride…sigh! *satisfied*

I took my bike from Meghdooth Motors and decided to test ride it. I zipped to the end of the street and took a u turn and as usual I used  both brakes. The bike stopped completely and I lost balance! and all I could say was – f***ing brakes! See my bike used to have the worst brakes earlier and the back brake used to be so bad I need to use both brakes to stop the bike completely.

Know what I taste everytime I ride my bike? Freedom.

I know..sometimes I wish it were a fast bike like an activa or a dio (i don’t mind a motorbike but I think I’d find it hard to get my feet to touch the ground!) , but you know people say about me what they say about schumi *hubris* – The machine isn’t great, but the driver is good.

And how much do I love my bike? That is the only thing I could sing a song like Iris to!

Cause sooner or later it’s over
I just don’t want to miss you tonight

And I don’t want the world to see me
Cause I don’t think that they’d understand
When everything’s made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am

– Goo goo dolls, Iris

~ by tia on September 7, 2008.

6 Responses to “Closest to Heaven is on a bike”

  1. i read your latest post first, then this 🙂

    ‘I ride my bike like a maniac’ 😀 impressive 🙂

  2. u had no brakes on and you gave me a ride one time….eeeks..my good heavens…!!

  3. The Indian Government has raised the terror alert to bright red, after reading this post. 😀

  4. Hehe. After moving from home to study, people have all asked me if I miss my parents and friends and all that jazz. Honestly, the only thing I miss is my bike. It’s been through terrible and happy times with me. It was with me when I would be depressed and needed a ride to chill myself out, it was there when I needed to zip from home to work coz i was late and the damn traffic wasn’t helping. It looks as worn and tattered as I do but still packs a punch – just like me! I love my bike. And I miss it.

  5. 🙂 now take him out more and enjoy the taste of freedom (and activa and dio share same engine – if u want more speed, get a nova or a blaze – or, better, get a thunderbird or a eliminator 🙂 )

  6. *sandeep
    Thank you…

    *ancientmariner
    Hey you were aware of the risks! besides I have third party insurance 😛

    *blah
    very funny…!

    *shadowed meanings
    I know…thats exactly how I feel about my bike.

    *anoop
    you do know how short I am dont you??

Leave a Reply

 
