The real slim shady?

1.We are what we think we are not: I have friends who can’t accept who they are. No I am not talking about losers who can’t accept that they are losers. I am talking about little things you can’t accept about yourself. One thing you learn when you learn psychology is to be aware of yourself, to try and bring the external self and internal self together which would go a long way in self actualization. Or end up killing yourself.
Dark humor? No? Not that kinda room huh.

But its so funny. You have people who believe they are the sweetest thing after sugar and inside they are dying of envy. Then you have the types that believe they are so hot but also run around buying fairness creams and hair straighteners (Oh Fyi – I swear by Garnier Light for morning and Lacto Calamine for the evenings and washing your face with Himalaya Face Wash.) Then you have the type that believe they do not seek attention but love it when they get it (Okay I am no hypocrite, I MIGHT be one of them. But then I am also confused and prefer to be left alone to not do any work when I should be working.)

It’s amazing what you try to portray and what your body language and your expressions betray.

2.Office Romances: I find office romances cute. I do! As long as I am not a participant I am ready to listen to the stories and say ‘aaaaaaw!’ See there is one brewing in our office, yeah you can smell it like coffee, and I find it so cute. Also amusing. It’s like watching a charade. And the Cupid in me and the sucker for romance part of me wants to see a happy ending. You know the guy and the girl marry irrespective of regional differences, and they live happily after.

3.Hell:You know what I want? I want a lot of things: I want to be with the woman I love on Valentine’s Day. And I want her to love me back. And I want just one moment of relief from the gut-wrenching pain of knowing that’s never gonna happen. – Joey, Friends, Season 8
But then, Hell and Heaven are overrated.

4. Heaven:Tia: Oh my god! I have achieved what I have wanted to achieve!
<gets run over my a truck>
Tia (spirit form): Doh!
No Simpsons-type humor even??Tough crowd.

~ by tia on July 29, 2008.

7 Responses to “The real slim shady?”

  1. 1.We are what we think we are not: yeah, have seen them and have got trapped, but as soon as i realize, i try to steer clear. whn you know wht kind of a guy one is, it is fun to see the antics πŸ™‚
    2.Office Romances: yeah, kind of fun until it crosses the barrier and becomes too goovy. but here we are spared from that…
    3.hell / 4. heaven:

    me:Oh my god! I have achieved what I have wanted to achieve!

    me (spirit form): wow, that was great

    after all, whtz the pt in living if u hv archived all wht u want πŸ˜‰

  2. in psychology, theres 3 diffrent perceptions of you. How you see yourself, how others see you and how u think others see you…should hve paid more attention in the class, coz iam really not sure if the last is correct but it definetly sounds correct, dont u think?…then theres the actual you, who seems to be a spectator, sometimes i think its a prisoner…maybe its all made up…who knows…

    hey didcha knw the mads and i are results of an office romance?…

  3. u r already getting a lotsa attention n I believe you are loving it..;)

    Cheers!!

  4. office romance!!!..yep generations will thank my organization for that. everyone loves attention..don’t you?

  5. nicely put. loved joey’s hell. [:P]

  6. aajkal psychology par bahut likh rahi hai πŸ˜›
    nice post…the first point….

    but i guess all of us are kind of that…arent we

  7. *Anoop
    for once I wanna achieve something and enjoy what I have achieved.

    *Tys
    As far as I remember it was two kinds of self. But in consumer behavior I learned that there are three.

    *Ravish
    How I wish that were true πŸ™‚

    *Ancientmariner
    Really? Damn cool. I guess our office is okay about it, if it’s serious. Yes I do.

    *Sam
    Heh heh..love that episode.

    *Anurag
    Thanks ji.

Leave a Reply

 
