Dark Knight: A dark tale

I watched Dark Knight today..and man what a movie. Brilliant cinematography with breathtaking vertical views.

And Joker…so creepy. He came across this cold, heartless sadist..made me shudder. Especially when he says – Why don’t you smile? and cuts the person’s mouth.This is definitely a PG movie!
Next best villain after the late Heath Ledger’s Joker has to be Riddler played by Jim Carrey or Joker played by Jack Nicholson.

And Batman (Christian Bale) So drool-worthy and amazing machines..reminds me of the scene in Batman Forever where he comes to Dr Chase Meridian’s house in the middle of the night. I have had a crush on Val Kilmer ever since.

But it was such a moral let down..a melodrama gone bad. Yet so…relevant in these times. Shakes you out of your complacency. It’s like when you are having a nightmare and suddenly there is no difference between the nightmare and reality. We are so used to being lulled into and seduced into a world of perfect that we hate leaving the cinema theater. But this…this seemed to say: hold me, thrill me, kill me.

Funny thing: Most Batman movies are known for their soundtrack, like U2’s kiss me, thrill me, hold me or Seal’s kiss from a rose..but this movie was all about the action.

P.s:This movie actually reminds me of Sin city..Seemed like a mix of Sin city and Saw.

~ by tia on July 24, 2008.

9 Responses to “Dark Knight: A dark tale”

  1. I need to see this movie…but since iam nice and high ( its tht time of the night and its a weekend in this part of the world), let me put my 2 bit in;

    all my life i have fought…the gud fite…i thought …but i have had reasons to belive that when u get caught up in the fite, u tend to become what u fite against…..

    sometimes i think that all these movies and comic books are more real than the books we relay upon for moral growth.

    can i ask u something? who impressed u? bat man or the joker?

    precisely.

  2. yet to watch it…have been hearing good reviews..will watch it this weeknd….

  3. totally drool worthy machines, and i loved his carbon fiber outlook. Now superheros have become more human – they no longer carry the invincible image, and the stories are more life like than fantasy. the joker made me shudder with his knife – a cold and cruel maniac with no logic other than chaos… he is brilliant in his own way. The cinematography is super – the visual impact is breathtaking. the most sad part in the movie – when he crushed his Lamborghini Reventon. it was such a beautiful car…
    absolutely loved the movie…

  4. oops… made a mistake – itz not a Reventon, but a Lamborghini Murcielago LP640.

  5. *Tys
    I think we are impressed by the freak, by the unusual.
    I know one person who didn’t become what he fought against – Gandhi.
    Comic books tell truth, without the sugar coating. It tells you what is true, what is real, what is practical (bcos it has no responsibility of giving you hope)

    *ancientmariner
    do watch it..its brilliant..just might be the best batman movie so far,,

    *anoop
    oh yeah…that was an awesome car too. I kinda expected the Bat mobile to be more…aesthetic in design..more sleek even. It turned out to be quite ugly.

  6. Well, I believe the Joker asked “Why so serious?”

  7. *Ravish
    really? Hmm cos I remember hmm saying (when he’s threatening the mobster) why don’t you smile?

  8. its an AMAZING movie…n the joker was played brilliantly…

  9. *anurag
    I know! I loved it…

Leave a Reply

 
