Who let the dog out??

I had the weirdest dream last night.

Well considering I am a neo-fruedian I couldn’t wait to get it interpreted…

I was sitting in the van on the right hand side of the van (which is weird cos only my HR colleague sits there) and suddenly I see a black dog (pretty big) running beside the van (Sumo). It suddenly leaps into the van and bites my left index finger! this is pretty hillarious on hindsight). I feel a bit of pain but its like a numbed pain. And I am totally calm. Every body in the van is watching this and my colleague from FS says – man you are so calm. The dog isn’t letting go of my finger and i try to push its mouth from my finger but it grips my finger more tight with its teeth, increasing the pain. I then decide to hold it by the tail and throw it out of the window like you would throw a box of..shoes out! I say – okay lets go to the doctor and my HR colleague says – you are so calm…

When I tried searching for the meaning this is what I got:

Bitten by Animal: fears, nuisances, or other things that are “gnawing” at you

Black: grief, solemnity, formality or authority, basic or conservative, night or darkness, hopelessness, or depression

Dog: An aggressive dog can mean you’re feeling afraid or threatened (often by a perceived emotional threat) in your real life.

Finger: great spiritual research and restless efforts to reach the pinnacle of your ambitions.

So basically:

I am threatened by the fear that something could harm pursuits of achieving my ambition..or I am I fear that I will not achieve my ambition.

*chuckle* sounds about right. I am 95% sure I won’t achieve what I am trying to achieve.

~ by tia on July 22, 2008.

8 Responses to “Who let the dog out??”

  1. still 5% chance is there na 🙂 so, rejoice. dreams – they often hold the key to future. now you have spiked my curiosity – till now, i never used to interpret my dreams, now let me try doing that 🙂

  2. what r u trying to achieve?

  3. phew… i thought astrology was stupid! 😛

    btw what are you trying to achieve?

  4. *Anoop
    Do try it, its a lot of fun!

    *Ravish
    Something that must not be mentioned…

    *Sandeep
    See above answer.

  5. Did your dream ask you not to reveal? 😛

  6. damn great attitude to take when u r trying to acheive what u want to acheive..no wonder dogs are biting you…

  7. *Sandeep
    Nope my common sense asks me not to reveal 😛

    *tys
    Oh come on!

  8. Your answer make me assume that you are writing an exam you mentioned in one of your previous posts..;)

Leave a Reply

 
