Meetings!

There used to be a time when I was a kid, when i wanted to be a high-flying executive who would go from one meeting to another…

See my idea of a meeting back then was a board meeting in a board room with 10 – 12 people sitting around a huge table. Like a modern corporate version of an Arthurian Round Table.

Well now I am an executive, not a high-flyer, an executive nonetheless, and i realized that meetings meant people meeting no matter the number of participants!

So while I still dream of participating in a board meeting I have my share of meetings…

So funny huh…you have a certain idea of something when you are a kid and it turns out to be something totally different when you grow up.

~ by tia on July 10, 2008.

8 Responses to “Meetings!”

  1. yeah, tell me about it 🙂 – whn i heard about MCA, i thought it is just Word and photoshop… and whn i joined, ka boom… all my dreams went puff… had all the subjects like DS and Computer graphics…

  2. and yeah, whn i was a kid, i always had a mental pic of how one swipe in for job – for me, it was like one entering to teh compartment of a train – somehow, i felt teh company doors will be like that of a train compartment – with two iron rails on both sides…

  3. Be careful what you wish for, it might come true!

    Something like that? 😀 😛

  4. i had lot of ideas…but nothing happened:(

  5. cheeeee….i haaaaate meetings… :-/
    i make the longest face wen ive to attend one..especially status meetings ..totally yuck! i admit wen younger and more imaginative id have loved to b all important and attend meetings and all 😀

    ur tagged btw 🙂

  6. a meeting is a meeting is a meeting…so all u need in a meeting…is two people :D….physically or virtually or telephonically :D…

  7. *anoop
    Same here…when my uncle was working in IBM (they were the first office to bring in the access cards), I used to watch him use the access card and it was looked like the forbidden kingdom 😉

    *Sandeep
    *chuckle* so true. I have no one but myself to curse!

    *ancientmariner
    Been there done that!

    *saphire
    me too! Hate update meetings…

    *anurag
    some meetings are nice..like a date 😉 what say huh anurag *laughs*

  8. you bet. I used to day dream about meetings too 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
