Me, myself and brute??

What is the worst thing you could do to yourself?

Not believe in yourself.

I seem to have developed this very business like manner to myself – I don’t do anything if I don’t think I am worth it. I don’t even think too highly of myself (though you are welcome to!).

I mean let’s say I wanted to go gliding (a very random example), then i’d spend a month wondering whether I should do it or not, whether it is worth the money. Then I’ll sit and wonder – what if I can’t do it? Then I’d be wasting time and money, and the wild goose chase for reassurance from myself continues. And if it is anything that costs more than Rs. 2000 lets say like a GMAT exam, then don’t even bother selling me the idea.

Et tu Tia?

~ by tia on June 22, 2008.

11 Responses to “Me, myself and brute??”

  1. Hey Tia, Why don’t you write the GMAT? An astrologer told me that the exam can change your life…;)

  2. *Ravish
    et tu brute??

  3. nt believe in urself? hm.. nt a good sign… if u feel like doing it, dont give much thought, but just do it.. break the mental barrier first…

  4. ahem ahem…of course it does change life. No Betrayal guaranteed…;)

  5. hahhaha!
    the thoughts never crossed my mind πŸ˜€

  6. *anoop
    quite difficult to do that considering there has been negative reinforcement…

    *Ravish
    but what is the guarantee of success?

    *raghu
    πŸ™‚

  7. Et tu Tia?
    Tu parles le Francaise? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    and
    I don’t even think too highly of myself (though you are welcome to!)

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ good one!

    and ya decision making is hard! πŸ™‚

  8. *Sandeep
    Non…don’t know french..hate making decisions 😦

  9. i’m confused.. if you don’t know how do you know what i was asking?! :O

  10. *Sandeep
    I am good with languages..that how I guessed it! Besides my colleague tried teaching me french..

  11. ah hmm.. good.. how many languages do you speak?

Leave a Reply

 
