The attack of the clones!

Today…has been great!

I wore my new anklets..actually anklet (that’s the new style, wearing one anklet) and I set out to work.

My friend pings me and asks me to come to her desk and she gifted me a timex watch! I didn’t know how to react!(I actually wanted to hug her, but I am not sure how she would have reacted!*laughs*) I got very senti and when I am senti I really can’t express myself that well. I think I did an okay job of telling her how much that gift made my day. I still haven’t stopped smiling!I know I’ll cherish this gift forever. Maybe if she and I met in a fair years and years later we would recognize each other because of the watch!

See somebody flicked my fast track a month ago and I never got around to buying another one…

And then after I came home I saw these pics my mum had brought.

The first is my mum when she was 16. The scary thing is I look just like her now! I’m like her clone!! The second (the funny one, where I look like the grinch) is me when I was 10. I look like “Kozhi Kanjave kudiche madiri” or like cock (in this case a hen) that has had smoke ganja!

mum

Me at 10

~ by tia on May 28, 2008.

2 Responses to “The attack of the clones!”

  1. me loooove old photos…theres something about them πŸ™‚

  2. *Saphire
    I think it’s the trip down memory lane that makes us love old photos πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
