My Life hangs in the balance!

It makes me laugh – the idea of work life balance. It’s so amusing, my company is big into “work life balance” and then the next morning’s meeting I am told we are not a 9 to 6 function!
Oh I don’t blame my boss. I feel bad for her actually. I understand what she’s going through. She’s got a worse boss and she has more work.
All this is actually amusing to me.
What’s more amusing is the fact that in college if I heard as stupid and cynical as the big work life balance lip service, I would have argued till I was breathless. Now I just laugh at it.

~ by tia on May 27, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
