Unpredictable

I just realized (you may call it an epiphany if you wish), that *all* my friends have led predictable lives:

School> college> engineering > work > marry > have two kids

I am the only one who’s had an unpredictable life:

School > more school (ISC/plus 2) > BA > MA> Work

It’s so amazing. I am not cribbing about the hard work. I am cribbing about the unpredictability (which also reminds me that most of the bfs I have had have been unpredictable. While that’s very nice to read about in an M&B, not very nice when you are living it) I have had in my life. My life has had more hair-pin bends than the TN – Kerala route.

And now I am left all pukey.

I admit I enjoyed it at the beginning…but now its quite unsettling.

I’d any day trade my life for a predictable one. Not sure I’d enjoy it though.

~ by tia on April 18, 2008.

4 Responses to “Unpredictable”

  1. dont settle fr predictable life..even if its predictable , its only in refelection…admit it, even u didnt think u wud be like this today…thats being unpredictable…enjoy it…while u can

  2. the grass is always greener on the other side…

  3. *tys
    If their lives have been any unpredictable is when they cant get their brand of soap or something…that is the extent of unpredictability…and that’s great.

    *ancientmariner
    this time the other side is decidedly greener..

  4. yea coz that is the way you perceive it..

Leave a Reply

 
