I hate it

I hate it. I hate it that I am a woman. I think I was supposed to be a man. I wanna do things do like just wake up in the morning and drive down to Goa. Or going for midnight coffee or drives.

I hate womanhood. All that feminist and womans day shit is total bullshit. Any man who says women are given preferential treatment will get beaten up by me. We are treated like dirt everywhere – at workplace, at home, outside…

It sucks being a woman. And any star eyed kid who tells me – Womanhood is the greatest thing ever – we are mothers, sisters, daughters will get shot in the streets with no mercy. Think about it wouldn’t you rather be fathers (no pain, and you don’t have to clean up the baby and stuff), brother (the only expense is Rakhi which evens out for bhai dooj), sons.

I’d like to not have to change my name if and when I get married.

I’d like to not have boors come up and say ‘hey baby’

I’d like to not have my boobs stared at, much as they are highly out of proportion

~ by tia on March 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
