Everything you need to know about love…

Spend all your time waiting
for that second chance
for a break that would make it okay
there’s always one reason
to feel not good enough
and it’s hard at the end of the day
I need some distraction
oh beautiful release
memory seeps from my veins
let me be empty
and weightless and maybe
I’ll find some peace tonight

I have a friend who is always working. I admire him. He doesn’t let love or other distractions get to him. In fact he’s absolutely rude to me when I call him, when he is busy *smiles*. But know what, he is right. I say – Yedike Kaadhal, kathrika? It always leads to heartache. Especially when you know the other person doesn’t feel the way you do. You can’t force them na?

What inspired this post? I had a long chat with my best friend last night. She and I, when we met last were crazily in love with our respective exs. And now after more than a year, we are heartbroken and pissed with the whole lot of men. And both of us have been on the one way street.

And any man who says his favorite song is Mama, a song for you by Boyz II Men or Tujhe sab pata hain na ma from that movie that gave me ADD, is no man you want, trust me. Tomorrow they’ll turn around and say – Oh my mother said I should marry a girl from the same caste, or Oh my mother wants me to marry a girl of the same religion, or Oh my mama asked me to marry that rich girl she has fixed for me, right mommy?? Mommy my diaper is wet waaaaah!

God, why can’t men behave the way we want them to?? *laughs*

~ by tia on March 13, 2008.

9 Responses to “Everything you need to know about love…”

  1. ouch! you just hit a nerve there, but then, Im hard into working now too 😀

  2. there would be men who would behave the way you want them to – your sons 😀

  3. *Arpz
    Told ya we were in the same boat!:)

    *burf
    Good lord no! My son will have a mind of his own…if he is anything like me he would do his own thing…

  4. Hi Tia, got to your blog thru a link of an ad (Sunny zip) that I’d put up on youtube. gather you’re from B’lore. I need a little help. I’ve come down to do some study for a brand launch. Need to talk to a section of local people to decode B’lore and the culture. Will it be possible for you to help me with that? Thanks. – Asparsh

  5. hmmm…the “friend” u mentioned in the busy n chatting thingy sounds familiar…but then try n understand wat is driving him to do wat he does

    n bout me…as they say…men n women are totally different
    but then..before jumping to conclusions or generalizations…just try n put urself in the other person’s shoes…n thinnk

    if it still does not make sense…then i guess the other person is at fault…coz then u would have seen what he has seen…n objectively, psychologically n emotionally what the other person’s decision is would be incorrect…so he is at fault

    btw…did u write that poem urself…nice poem re

    adios

  6. *Anurag
    if it still does not make sense…then i guess the other person is at fault…coz then u would have seen what he has seen…n objectively, psychologically n emotionally what the other person’s decision is would be incorrect…so he is at fault.

    I think you are missing some full stops and commas.

  7. God, why can’t men behave the way we want them to??
    It’s all a part of evolution. Just before we take birth, we go through a crash course while we are still in our mothers’ wombs. The course is aimed at alerting us about an impending danger in our lives called “women”. There are three lessons that we are taught – “Don’t Panic!”, “Don’t try to understand” and “Don’t listen”. 😛

    Sorry, if that came across as a sexist comment. I wonder whether men who have had a premature birth (ie. bunked the crash course) behave in a manner that women want them to.

  8. *Asparsh
    What help do you need?

    *Anurag
    I understand what is driving him. I just need to let go.
    And no that’s a aong by Sarah Mclachlan called Angel, from the movie City of Angels.
    I have stopped judging *and* empathizing. I have no bandwidth for that anymore. I need to “invest” my time on me.

    *Vinay
    I think it’s sissy boys who go through that camp. You do realize our mothers are also women. And I think it’s that training that causes more trouble – if you only listen to the person you would know and like the person more.
    If only God were a woman, things would have been different…Imagine…*chuckle*

  9. Hi Tia, just understand B’lore, so a casual chat about life here, the priorities of people, how the place has changed over the years, what is the demographic mix, what makes B’lore different from other cities etc etc…but I’m going back tonight, so if you can, give me a call… my number is – 9819986005. Else will catch up later. Thanks.Take care.

Leave a Reply

 
