Turning and turning in the narrowing gyre

Whenever I feel down, I remember this place in school. It was at the back of the campus and was so quiet (And this is at that point in time in life when you want to hear the noise to feel alive). It was away from the traffic on St Marks Road and Residency Road. There used be a huge tamarind tree and few other trees and a store room far from the main building which was more like a basement. We always figured somebody dumped dead bodies there. But that was the best place ever. So quiet, so away from the main school buildings…with trees…

And back then I don’t think I was this frustrated with life. I think its a reverse gyre phenomenon. I have been hurt so many times and all that has come down to one point – a singularity in life. It so much of hurt and pain that the singularity is dense, and thus you are numb. Wonder when I’ll fall into myself and turn into a black hole.

~ by tia on March 6, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
