Huh? Who?

I now get over people in 8 hours.

I am serious.

After my first relationship it took me like a year to get over him. The second took me six months. The third three to four months. Then it slowly started reducing – Now it takes me anything from one day to two weeks to get over someone.

I think I have become so numb because of the pain, the hurt and all that emotional trauma. Relationships have become like Productized services now. All readymade stuff and quick to install and less downtime.

So effectively, I go to sleep heartbroken and next morning – after 8 hours of sleep (a pre-requisite) I wake up asking – Huh? Who? Which guy??

~ by tia on March 6, 2008.

4 Responses to “Huh? Who?”

  1. thats a cool trait. I wish I could do that.:-/ get over and move on….

  2. *Arpz
    Took me a *long* time and many heartbreaks to get there..I hope you don’t ever have to become numb, hope you don’t have to break up & try to move on πŸ™‚

  3. thanks, but the hope is too late already. it only seems numb; but the pain lurks within, doesnt it? Its like you are denying a part of yourself, just because of what others did to you…
    sigh, dont let my pessimsm get to you.. keep smiling πŸ™‚

  4. *Arpz
    Ha ha..don’t worry I am worse than you in pessimism! I can even make a joker cry! Nah its never too late.Maybe, just maybe the right one is out there. Another thing I have learned the hard way is that things happen for a reason, and things fall in place when they should. I am a fat person with acne. If I can have hope anyone can πŸ™‚
    And you never get over any of them. Each one walks away with a piece of you. But you can’t cry over the lost piece..bcos then you’d regret missing out on so much (so many other things). I did that in college – both undergrad and PG and now I am dogged with regret.

Leave a Reply

 
