What a day!

Well…this year my bday started on 10th…

My van/shuttle colleagues have this ritual (this is practiced only in our shuttle – route 4 van)…we buy a cake, ask the van driver to stop on the way and get the person to cut the cake…of course we smuggle supplies like napkins and knife…

So this time three of our bdays were clubbed bcos one persons bday was on christmas day and another person did not turn up on her bday…so all three bdays were clubbed (incl mine) and celebrated on 10th. This was surprising bcos I am new to the co and the van, so I was sure it was for my colleague “gold mine”.We cut the cake, got some chilli bhajjis, pakodas,vadas from a roadside shop and ate that too..

Of course the celebration started the previous day too…my colleague “grinch” decided to take revenge on me for scribbling all over his white board…so he left these messages

\My whiteboard

Jan 11:

My treat lunch was canceled bcos “boss” was at the labs. She did make it by one but we had already had lunch…and my team decided to get a huge cake (thanx to boss) and I cut it amongst all the confusion and pressure of work…

I came home and we decided to do the traditional dinner out at my fav restaurant “Wanley”. My brother had picked up a cake from sweet chariot and he brought it to the restaurant…we got home and i cut the cake….

So I cut three cakes this year! I need to starve for the next years to shed all those calories…

~ by tia on January 11, 2008.

8 Responses to “What a day!”

  1. forget the calories tia…enjoy the day..happy bday once again πŸ™‚

  2. hey watta coincidence! jan 11th was the bday of one of my dearest frnds tooo..:)

    Hope u had a wonderful day dear..:) seems like u did.. πŸ˜‰

  3. already wished u…doing it again
    n as the mariner said…forget the calories πŸ˜€

  4. happy birth day…it was holidays here and cudnt wish u on the day…but here goes…hve a great year ahead…and screw the calories…

  5. *ancientmariner
    and that’s precisley what i did πŸ™‚

    *Di
    Yes Di we brilliant and famous people are born on Jan 11 (remember: Rahul Dravid)..I did πŸ™‚

    *Anurag
    Hee hee..the calories have put me on a guilt trip…and a sugar trip!

    *tys
    thank u…!

  6. wish you a belated happy bday!!!

  7. man..this is longest time i hve seen for a person to get over a birthday hangover…where the hell are u?

  8. *Kunal
    Thanx!

    *Tys
    Hee hee…been crazily busy..dont ask!

Leave a Reply

 
