Demons and Angels

Sometimes…..

Sometimes I think I am better off being mentally ill or mentally retarded….n then i see such kids n i realise how lucky I am to have my mental faculties in place….to live a normal life…it is better to be emotionally dependent to a certain extent than completely dependent….

Sometimes I wonder what it is like on the other side…what is it like at the last moment….what is it like taking death in your hands…n then I see what I would miss..n what i would leave behind….

Sometimes we have to just wrestle with our demons…with all our might….

~ by tia on November 6, 2007.

12 Responses to “Demons and Angels”

  1. And the award for the most weird post of the month goes to…..

    …….
    ….*drumroll*……
    ……
    ……
    ……
    ……
    ……

    Suahamaaaaaaachiiiiiii!!!!! (Every please raise your eyebrows in congratulations for this award)

    Ok, really, you seem to have a weird fascination with death. Jumping out of castles, dark seas, trapped princesses, sheesh. I mean I understand how you feel about mentally challenged people and the thought of how it would feel to be like them, and then realizing how lucky you are. I understand that part. But where does the “last moment” and “taking death in your hands” come in from? Its like you need to go to a certain extreme to see what you have, and don’t tell me its PMS AGAIN!!!!

  2. *blah
    U online?? I am online…

  3. *tia
    Lol yeah! I plead guilty to that charge….

  4. profound shit man!!! I can so relate to it, m partially dependent on people in Delhi 😦
    I feel better now, everythinge been talking to me lately……..am sounding very vague na? bottomline–it spoke directly to me

  5. man, whts with the morbidity? …been clinicaly declared insane once ( it was actually psychotic manic depression), its no great fun…have faced death a couple of times also…no great fun…u see life is wht we have , rite now, rite here…everything else is pure speculation : afterlife, god, angels and other nonsenses…somedays the sunrise actually makes perfect sense…

    other days sunset does..

    but the greatest part is u who is experiencing it..hang arnd , the best is yet to come…

  6. *Rosh
    Hee hee..thanx! Hmm yeah me trying to break dependency cycles too…. 😦

    *tys
    R u serious? I kno its not fun tys…but sometimes…u wanna indulge in the feeling of self-pity…n sometimes grass is greener on the other side…quite an escapist thing…

  7. tia didi breaks her silence

  8. *ancientmariner
    didi??didiiiiiiiiiiii???????? Don u dare step into blore, cos if i catch u ill beat u up for that comment!!
    Oh you meant Di? No no this is not her blog 😛

  9. exactly how high were you? i wanna go there 🙂

  10. *sreejith
    Not too high considering it was only a cigarette 😛

  11. demons one has to wrestle…at all times…at all places…its just that either u get the better of them or they get the better of u :o)

  12. *Anurag
    Sometimes its easier to let them get the better of u…

Leave a Reply

 
