Back to the basics

I had a heart to heart talk with my friend mona…he along with another friend of mine (DJ C) are what i call Gyan Gurus/Gyan Vanis…lol…Well if today i win an grammy/oscar i would hav so many people to thank apart from DJ C n Mona…thers G, Nylon, Shru, KG….who r patient enuf to listen to me crib n tell my stories πŸ™‚ (thanx guys, u r the best πŸ™‚ )

(oh oops forgot al a.k.a blah love u too sweetheart :0)Β  )

Well back to wat i was sayin..yeah and Mona said something that made me sit up n say…hey thats rite…thats wat i gotta do…

He asked me to go back to the basics…go back to doin wat i love the most…wat gets me excited..and thats music…playing the guitar and my keyboard. I hav an acoustic (local) guitar and an electric givson and a Yamaha keyboard (yes r household is full of music instruments…i do wanna learn the drums too tho..)

I have been feelin really low lately and me well bein me would naturally overthink any matter or situation….

To prevent my mind from thinkin to much (thus jumping wit my arms swaying into conclusions) i hav decided to practice playing the guitar andΒ  the keyboard…downloaded some tabs (cos i cant play a whole song by ear, cos i ain that good) for michelle branch’s breathe and the music sheet for lithium (thanx al for the link…it was a broken one but i somehow managed to download the pdf file)

Next step, catch up on my reading…gotta buy some nice classics tho ive read most of em…

~ by tia on May 15, 2007.

15 Responses to “Back to the basics”

  1. If you’re going to play Michelle Branch, try “Everywhere” instead. Easier, catchier, et al.

  2. gud decision sush…keep it up..: )

  3. *Rahul
    Hmm breathe kinda makes sense to me at this point in my life πŸ™‚
    But yeah i do like everywhere too…

    *Vids
    Hey vids!! thank u πŸ™‚
    nice to have u back here πŸ™‚

  4. i dare say, its soemtime necessary to hit teh zone. just to tap nto our reserves a lil….. gather our thoughts and all!!
    Music (listen, play or sing) and reading are my options…..

  5. *sam
    hey sam…
    oh yeah, definitely needed the me-time…
    me too πŸ™‚ love music n books…

  6. If that’s what makes sense, that’s what makes sense. Go for it. It’s always better to learn a harder song that you want to learn versus an easier one that doesn’t drive you as much πŸ™‚

    Good luck.

  7. *rahul
    thanx πŸ™‚ need all the good will i can get πŸ™‚
    do u play a musical instrument too?

  8. Dontcha think that if I didn’t, my last couple of comments would be a bit, umm, how do I put it, uninformed?

  9. *rahul
    ah c ther r people who haven played one but pretend they do..they r the air guitar and air drum category…they r well informed but cant play for nuts…wat instrument do u play?

  10. I’ve been playing guitar for a while and dabble in Piano every once in a while. Otherwise I’ll just about play any instrument which has frets and strings.

    And yes, it does take all kinds to make a world.

  11. *Rahul
    oh nice…me too πŸ™‚
    oh yeah, i believ in that…thats y i am patient wit people…
    u rquite the tongue-in-cheek kinda guy arent ya!lol

  12. @tia: Am I? Gee that’s such a shock to me.
    Nothing of the sort. I am just an asshole πŸ™‚

  13. *rahul
    self proclaimed A**hole??nice…

  14. @tia: You sound like you’re not taking it very seriously. Oh well, you’ll find out πŸ™‚

    You can read “Evolution..” on my blog to understand what exactly I mean.

  15. *cries* Oh I’m an “Opps forgot” guy now? *cries*

    *throws temper tantrums*

Leave a Reply

 
