Sea change

Full fathom five thy father lies;
Of his bones are coral made;
Those are pearls that were his eyes:
Nothing of him that doth fade
But doth suffer a sea-change
Into something rich and strange.
Sea-nymphs hourly ring his knell

— Ariel, Tempest Act I sc II

Yes i crib and crib and crib my heart out. And today i jus realised how blessed i am. Of course i do feel helpless that i can do nothin in return. I mean for my bday my bro bought me a cell worth 14 grand and my parents jewellery and clothes worth 10 grand.

I hav a semiar tomorrow and i was in no mood to buy any accesory to go wit the sari (yes i hate dressing up and having to wear make up and lipstick). But mum was enthu and we went around buying bangles, and jewellery and stuff. Maybe somewher i am wondering whether i am worth it.

And then i realised wat i had to do. I am gonna make my parents proud of me. No matter WHAT it takes. And yes i aint gonna take the decent way out. Im done bein sweet and helpful. Im gonna turn into a total bitch. Cos if bitch is wat it takes to make things happen bitch is wat the world’ll get.

This is my goal: to make my family proud. And if i hav to b sneaky and horrible then….bring it on.

See one thing ive realised money is wat it takes in this world for anything. Money can buy anything. It cant buy permanent happiness but surely can buy good replacements. And i dont buy the bull shit about money not buyin happiness. It can if u r smart.

And no i dont do kissin ass, anybodys, including the college faculty. I mite not b intelligent or beautiful but i am smart. And smart gets as smart does.

And u aren happy wit me or wat i represent? Kiss my ass.

Hee hee so i am wearing green tomro: represents jealousy and sea-change.

The Smiths – How soon is now

I am the sun and the air
Of a shyness that is criminally vulgar
I am the sun and the air
Of nothing in particular 

You shut your mouth
How can you say?
I go about things the wrong way
I am only human and I need to be loved
Just like everybody else does 

I am the sun I am the air
Of a shyness that is criminally vulgar
I am the sun and the air
Of nothing in particular 

You shut your mouth
How can you say
I go about things the wrong way
I am only human and I need to be loved
Just like everybody else does 

There's a club if you'd like to go you
Could meet somebody who really loves you
So you go, and you stand on your own and
You leave on your own and you go home,
And you cry and you want to die. 

When you say it's gonna happen now,
When exactly do you mean? see I've already
Waited too long and all my hope is gone 

You shut your mouth
How can you say
I go about things the wrong way
I am only human and I need to be loved
Just like everybody else does
~ by tia on January 19, 2007.

6 Responses to “Sea change”

  1. hmm………gud gud…..green frm grand ma’s ward robe???
    all the best Tia…..: )

  2. yeah money is much more imp than all those proverbs let u believe….but i guess u’l survive..we all do.. šŸ™‚

  3. *Vids
    hee hee..thanx da!

  4. *Di
    thanx di…but u r a techie im guessing, and techies hav it easier than media students…v r somewher bw u guys and BPO people…

  5. In related news, a nerdy guy is Sushi’s class was beaten up last nite for refusing to allow classmates to cheat by a mysterious woman in a dark alley. The only evidence is that witnesses saw that the culprit was wearing jewllery worth somehwere around 10 grand, and was seen saying “mission accomplished” over a cell worth 14 grand. The Kannada police has put out a 5 ruppee reward for any information leading to the arrest of this suspect.

    10 grand? Wow. U mean ruppes right? Because I was just about to call your dad and say “Unncllllllleeeee my birthday is next month, don’t forget” lol.

    So do you wake up to the Rocky song now? Do you punch meat in the fridge now? Run up and down stairs?

  6. *blah u kno who
    what a black day for journalism when u decide to show up!!
    its Karnataka!and language is kannada!!
    Uncllleeee will kick ur backside,cos he doesn talk to aliens!!
    no i wake up to jump by van halen… šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

 
