Home called college

Making your way in the world today takes everything you’ve got.
Taking a break from all your worries, sure would help a lot.

Wouldn’t you like to get away?

Sometimes you want to go

Where everybody knows your name,
and they’re always glad you came.
You wanna be where you can see,
our troubles are all the same
You wanna be where everybody knows
Your name.

You wanna go where people know,
people are all the same,
You wanna go where everybody knows
your name.

– Cheers

Today i went back to my undergrad coll. I went ther for my present coll work. And even tho my frnds werent ther i didn wanna leave the place. I walked up both drives and thought of all the times i had spent on those drives even after 4 p.m. Oh those carefree days! I mean we bitched bout each other, were mean to each other but v had a certain level that we didn cross that i don c in my present coll. Hee hee sittin on the bench in the basket ball court. Hee hee oh god, the stupid dare wher i had to propose to a hot basketball player from wich coll was that? mmm some engineering coll….ooof…. *embarrassed*

I spoke to my english lecturers…cos i cudn meet em the last time i went to coll…and the blabbermouth that i am, i blurted wat was troubling me! but they wer so sweet…mm that reminds me i hav to get the email id of two eng lecturers who left…Oh i miss college so much!

As soon as i stepped into college i knew…..I was home….

Cheers!

~ by tia on January 17, 2007.

2 Responses to “Home called college”

  1. “even after 4 p.m.” Was 4 pm, ur curfew? lol haahaha. Oh wow, such outlaws, proposing to a guy, wow, whew, watch out india, here come the Sushi gangbangers. 😀

  2. *blah u kno who
    we used to leave by 4 cos thats wen classes ended….
    trust me that was tuf for me!

Leave a Reply

 
